A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

Greetings friends,

I hope your weekend was everything you hoped it to be. I know mine was. It was my sons birthday on Friday so we got off to a great start. Along with a few friends and family; my son, my husband and I had a truly wonderful day celebrating at a beautiful country park near to where we live.

Whilst I was there I was reminded of how much I miss getting out in the countryside with my SLR and just snapping away at things that make me smile, inspire me to write or simply evoke my creativity. Thinking back to the many times that I would get up and head into the local countryside with nothing but my camera and my little Cavapoo Buddy, made me think about all of those shots I have got stored away on my laptop.

On Saturday I managed to grab two minutes to myself as the boys were making Lego, so I flicked through some old snaps that I had taken a while back. I really had forgotten how explanatory the simplest of images can be. To others the images you see below may not be magnificent, they may not even be attractive or remotely interesting but to me they have meaning and most importantly they make me feel happy when I look at them because they remind me of the feelings of peace and tranquility I felt when I took them.

Here are a few of my favorites.

218

256

385

193

Leave a Reply

