Hello Lovely People Welcome to Pearlie Pumpkin

Profile PictureI am going to start my first ever post by sharing two Buddhist quotes with you that are at this point in my journey, of great significance:

  • “Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment”
  • “Happiness does not depend on what you have or who you are. It solely relies on what you think”

I have an active and inquisitive mind which means I never stop thinking or questioning. I am also very creative and have a huge imagination so everything I see becomes part of a story.

It all sounds very nice and perfect and although my wild mind does help me in certain ways, I sometimes wish I could turn it off; just for an hour or so.

The things I LOVE most are:

  • Writing (which is my passion)
  • Make-up Artistry
  • Interior Design
  • Autumn
  • Cooking
  • Cosy Nights In
  • The Countryside
  • My Family
  • Food
  • Shopping
  • Photography

In this blog you will see beautiful images (if the camera stays straight in my wonky hands), read captivating and sometimes lengthy entries and hear all about my progress as I follow my dreams of becoming a better version of myself.

Along the way, I am hoping that I will learn all about what being happy in this wonderful yet slightly topsy turvy world in which we live, really means.

Much love, I can’t wait to chat with you all.

xxxxxxxx

One thought on “Hello Lovely People Welcome to Pearlie Pumpkin

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere lovely! I can’t wait to read more from you 🙂 I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging as much as we all do here ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

