Summer Lovin

021

Hello-ha,

Lets start with some quotes for today:

“Friends are angels who lift our feet when our own wings have trouble remembering how to fly”

“Do what you can, with what you have, where you are”

In another weeks time I will be starting my college course properly which brings to the forefront of my mind the fact that the summer holidays are almost over. If I am honest I have been hoping the summer break would pass quickly because quite frankly we had little planned (no fancy holiday abroad or big days out) not to mention the fact that I am now also rather bored of not having much to do with my days as I have been out of work since June.

Although at the beginning of the holidays I had wished the next 8 weeks would pass quickly, I now find myself looking back on the best bits from the summer break feeling lucky that I have had a truly awesome 8 weeks thanks to the many beautiful places I am lucky enough to have on my door step; not to mention how grateful I am to have such a truly amazing best friend who never failed in her quest to get my son and I out of the house to have fun locally with her and her beautiful daughter. They always put a great big smile on my face!

I have to say that one of the best moments of the summer was most undoubtedly an unexpected trip to North Creake in Norfolk  with my wonderful mummy (whom I don’t spend enough quality time with), son and the three dogs. We stayed in the charming Alice Cottage. This spur of the moment trip certainly proved to me that you don’t have to get on a plane to experience untouched, natural beauty. I especially enjoyed going to The Hoste in Burnham Market, the food is divine and don’t even get me started on how much I enjoyed sitting on the beach in the glorious sunshine; so naturally here are are some pictures from that special week. Enjoy!

038

127

157

162

175

194

199

208

209

211

214

229

256

295

303

312

334

347

352

356

Leave a Reply

