I Have a #Makeup Wish List – do you think it might come True?

Hello again lovely readers,

I feel that this post needs a few quotes:

“A dream is a wish your heart makes”

“Wish it, dream it, do it”

There are things in this world that we all wish for, I fear that you may think me wishing for makeup is a bit selfish, silly or shallow, so first you must know this:

When I love creating new and inspiring looks that others very often benefit from; can you really think of my wish as selfish, silly or shallow?

Makeup is an art form. A face to me is what a blank canvas is to an artist. We feel excited and passionate about our imminent creations and all of a sudden a thousand ideas all merge in to one. Very often all of those ideas upon completion are appreciated by other people. Can you really think of my wish as selfish, silly or shallow?

I often have people say to me: “I have no idea how to apply makeup” or “I don’t wear makeup because I don’t know what suits me”. Do you know what I say, I say: “Wow really? Well I will come over and I will do it for you so that you do know how to do it and so that you do know what suits you”. Can you really think of my wish as selfish, silly or shallow?

These are some of the reasons why I wish for makeup. I can help others, I can continue doing what I love and loving what I do. It sounds a bit dramatic but for some, knowing how to apply, wear and buy makeup really can make a difference; so consider this before you think of my wish as selfish, silly or shallow: don’t all women like to look and feel amazing? Don’t all women deserve a chance to be happy, feel confident and be the best version of themselves even if that means just wearing a little bit of makeup?

So here it is, my makeup wish list:

Urban Decay

Naked 3 Palette – I mean, wow, just wow. This incredibly beautiful palette is just everything my dreams are made of. Its safe to say that I do have a slight obsession with eye shadows, but I really don’t mind whilst Urban Decay keep pulling products like this out of the bag.

Urban Decay Pelette

Image credit: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Urban-Decay-Naked-3-Palette/dp/B00PNHMSQE

Benefit

Benefit Posiebalm in Poppy Pink – With the weather turning slightly colder this product would be ideal for the cooler months as it conditions and hydrates, but it also leaves a sheer tint to your lips so you can use it alone or on top of your favourite lip colour.

Posie Balm

Image credit: http://www.asos.com/Benefit/Benefit-Posie-Balm/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=4192495&r=2

Nars

Nars All Day Lominous Weightless Foundation – Although I have been using my Botanics BB Cream (as mentioned in my last blog) throughout the summer months, I don’t think it will stand me in good stead for the winter because I need something that has full coverage rather than a medium one. I am hoping to get my hands on this highly-rated foundation by Nars that does in fact give the coverage I require and it can last for up to 16 hours. The two things that I find most appealing, are the amount of colour choices there is and the fact that it is weightless. I don’t like the heavy, smothered feeling that you often get from wearing complete cover foundation, so I cant wait to give this a whirl.

Nars

Image credit: http://www.sephora.com/all-day-luminous-weightless-foundation-P393658

Max Factor

Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipstick in Ruby Tuesday – I already have a few of these lipsticks and I love them. They glide on, they stay on; which only means one thing: you can play on without a care in the world. Its very difficult to find a lipstick that feels and looks amazing. I have tried so many that have been recommended to me and I have been highly disappointed, but trust me on this one, Colour Elixir is amazing. I know that “Ruby Tuesday” will be the ideal shade for that transition from summer into autumn, so I am only hoping that someone buys me this very soon (hint hint, cough cough…..husband?)

Ruby Tuesday

Image credit: http://www.superdrug.com/Max-Factor/Max-Factor-Colour-Elixir-Lipstick-Ruby-Tuesday-715/p/282801#.VeDI6Zb9yDc

2 thoughts on “I Have a #Makeup Wish List – do you think it might come True?

Leave a Reply

