Boots Haul – Lovely Things

Happy Tuesday guys,

I have been at college today and returned to a very exciting delivery from Kryolan. Stay tuned for the post which is coming soon.

In the mean time…

When I went for my facial at Serenity Retreat (see blog here) and had my “Dermalogica Speed Mapping” it revealed that I had dry skin. I could have bought a Dermalogica moisturiser but I wanted to have a look around and see what was on the market first.

No 7 Day Cream…

20151012_153929

I had heard about the “No7 hydrating moisturiser” for normal/dry skin so I headed down to my local Boots store to find it. I have applied the cream twice now and so far so good. It makes my skin feel super soft but I think I will have to be using it for about a month before I see any big changes.

Like usual, I never leave Boots with one item. Whilst I was there I ended up having a look around and found some more goodies to try. These are not my usual essential items but I liked the look of both of them and thought it was worth giving them a try.

Lipcote…

20151012_153748

I have a few lipsticks at the moment that come off really easily and they leak and smudge, so I was really pleased when I found this handy item. I have tried Lipcote a couple of times and so far, so good. It seals my lipstick nicely and I haven’t had any leakage and it tends to stay on for longer; also the actual bottle is a really nice size so it will easily fit in your smaller sized make-up bag that you carry around in your handbag.

Champney’s Heavenly Days Sleep Pillow Mist (scent – as Good as New)…

20151012_153702

I never usually buy things like this because they are not items that I need, but after smelling this I could’t leave it behind. It really does have a comforting and somewhat fresh and cosy smell. In fact it smells a lot like washed sheets.

I also have to be careful as fragrances can sometimes irritate me, but I was absolutely fine with Champney’s Sleep Mist. I gave my sheets and pillows a light spray and then left it a few hours to settle before going to bed. When I got to bed the scent had diffused perfectly and I drifted off to sleep very nicely indeed.

Storage boxes…

Ok, so this product is not from Boots but I am going to be using these boxes to store my make-up and other cosmetics in so I thought they were relevant to this post. I saw them in Home Bargains (amazing shop for bargains and well worth a visit) and I absolutely loved them. The colour and patterns and everything about them, so naturally I had to get them.

They were super easy to put together too and I really like how they fasten by press stud.

I have put them in my bedroom at the side of my chest of drawers so that they are handy to access and they also look quite stylish and match the decor in my bedroom. Win win!

4 thoughts on “Boots Haul – Lovely Things

Leave a Reply

