A Boots DIY Christmas Hamper…

A festive hello to all of you!

If you have been following me on Twitter and Instagram recently, you will know that I have been keeping something very exciting under wraps, which has been so hard as I am a really open and honest person.

PresentHamper (2)

Luckily at the end of last week I received a nice big box from the postman, so I knew the time to reveal all was near; not only that, but this very important delivery marked the start of the festive season. It’s safe to say that my excitement levels reached full capacity.

Hamper heaven…

As you may be able to tell from the title, I have been chosen by Boots to take part in their “Christmas Hamper Challenge”. Excited isn’t the word! When that big box full of lovely goodies arrived on my door step I honestly couldn’t wait to get started with the making of my very unique and special gift!

The big box was full of beautiful products from the Boots Christmas range which I was given in order to make a lovely hamper with. All of the products that I received are products that I would use (but I will be gifting the majority of them), so to see them presented so nicely in a cute hamper just made them even more appealing and made me realise that I should do this more often; even for birthdays and other special occasions throughout the year.

I think I am right in saying that everyone loves to receive and even give a hamper at Christmas time. I know that I love rummaging through all of the goodies inside. I think that receiving a hamper from someone shows that they have put a great deal of effort into giving you something that is personal to you with things in it that you will not only like, but that you will love and cherish.

PresentHamper (3)

Now if I am honest, I am not the greatest “wrapper upper” so making a hamper was a real challenge for me, but I can honestly say that it was really easy and fun to do and it hardly took anytime at all but the end result, as I am sure you will agree, is simply gorgeous and all it took to make was:

  • Wrapping paper
  • Double sided tape
  • A cardboard box of any size
  • Pretty tissue paper
  • A bow
  • Some ribbon
  • Some shredded tissue which provides the padding
  • Some cellophane
  • Gift tag
  • Scissors
  • Some wonderful gifts of your choice

The great thing about making a hamper, is that all of a sudden each item becomes way more attractive when it is placed alongside other fab items in a hand-made box; especially when it is all christmasy and sparkly.

Here is a list of all the items I put in my Christmas hamper, but of course you can put whatever you like in yours:

Take a peek at the video of me putting my hamper together. This might help you to make yours. Don’t you just adore the finished look?

If you prefer not to give one big hamper this Christmas, you could always make some smaller ones by splitting items up into smaller boxes. I am sure they will be much loved and appreciated by your nearest and dearest however you choose to give them. Here is a handy little guide from the Boots Pinterest page:

I love Boots, here’s why…

I have been spending so much time in Boots lately as you may have noticed, but there is a reason for this. I have got some amazing deals in there such as my No7 Illuminated Mirror which was on offer at just under twenty pounds, my Real Techniques Bold Metals Brush Set with Clutch Bag which was half the price and some lovely Nicky Clarke DESIred Hair Straighteners which were also half price. Now you can see why!

Not only are Boots running some amazing promotions right now on individual items, they have got their much loved “3 for 2 Mix and Match” up and running ready for Christmas.

I hope you enjoy shopping at Boots this year, I know I have and will continue to do so.

PresentHamper (1)

Don’t forget to give your hand-made hamper to someone special this year.

Thank you for reading/watching

much love

Carrie xxx

Leave a Reply

