Charlotte Tilbury – A Gift of Gold this Christmas!

Hello everyone,

I hope you are all well and looking forward to the weekend. I am doing my Ice Queen tutorial tomorrow…yeyyy. So it will be up very soon and you will all be able to see how I created it!

It is hard to forget that Christmas is fast approaching since everywhere we look, we see something that relates to the festive season; whether that be: food, adverts, clothing, gift ideas, advent calendars and much more.

As much as it is important to spoil others this December, I feel that it is also important for you to spoil yourself or at least treat yourself to something wonderful; especially when you have been hard at work/school/college or Uni this year.

I decided that I deserved something wonderful which will make my Christmas just that little bit more magical, so I went on a mission to find it. I mean obviously it was going to be make-up so you won’t be surprised when I tell you that I bought myself the most beautiful piece of make-up that I think I have ever seen…in my life!

The piece of make-up that I bought is the “Charlotte Tilbury Bar of Gold Highlighter” which costs £32.00. When I looked at it on screen I have to say, it looked pretty superb but I didn’t know what to expect when it arrived and wow I wasn’t at all disappointed with what I saw. This bar just sparkles and shimmers and gleams and shines…ohhh wow!

As you can see from the pictures, my Bar of Gold was beautifully packaged making my delivery feel super important and I got the feeling that I get when someone hands me a really special present. I didn’t even want to open it when I got past the initial cardboard packaging because I didn’t want to ruin it. It was a pleasure to receive and once I opened that shiny gold box it honestly felt like all my birthdays and Christmases had come at once. Eeeeeekk.

I couldn’t wait to try it so I turned to the person closet to me and put it on their cheek, this happened to be my wonderfully gorgeous mummy. I don’t know if you can see from the picture but this highlighter is simply stunning. It is the ideal highlighter for the Christmas period and it would be great for those of you who want to look extra eye catching this year at your Christmas work/family celebrations.

I would highly advise that you buy this if you want to stand out from the crowd this year. I have never been so impressed with a piece of make-up than I am with this little piece. I use it almost all the time and it really does make my face glow in a subtle kind of way. You can also apply this to the collar bones and chest area if you like. This would look nice if you were to wear a low cut dress for an evening out.

I hope you enjoy looking at the gold bar as much as I love using it.

Many thanks and much gold sparkly love

Carrie xxx

2 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury – A Gift of Gold this Christmas!

Leave a Reply

