Laura Ashley Treats

Hello everyone,

Happy Saturday. I know you probably think I am mad for blogging on a Saturday night, but honestly I am not a TV fan at all. I would much rather be writing or listening to some relaxing music, so here I am doing both.

I went on a little shopping spree on Thursday. I have needed some new bed sheets for some time now and I have to say that when it comes to bed sheets in particular, I like to spend that little bit extra so that I can get something super special.

I really love to buy my bedding from Laura Ashley. I think they do the most beautiful prints and the feel of the material on my skin is just heavenly. I find it difficult to sleep anyway due to a muscle condition, so it is quite important for me to be as comfortable as possible when I am resting.

I had seen a few bed sets that I really liked the look of whilst I was searching online earlier in the week so I headed straight over to check them out when I got inside the store. Funnily enough the ones that I liked online were the ones that I wasn’t that keen on in real life. I ended up choosing one that I would never have even thought I would have liked.

As you can see, it is a floral pattern and rather bold too. That is not my style at all but it goes really well with my bedroom decor and the material is perfectly soft. Just as I like it. Luckily this particular duvet set was in the sale for just Β£50 which was 1/2 price as it was originally Β£100. I really do love it and I look forward to getting into bed every night now. What a bargain!

Whilst I was in the store I also spotted a lovely oxblood/burgundy coloured bag; a colour that is very much “in” this season. It also happens to be one of my favourite colours which is probably why I was immediately drawn to it.

Now, I only usually buy leather bags but I really liked this one mainly because it is big and I have been searching for a bag that I can use to put all my belongings in as I walk to college from my car. The car park is quite far from the college entrance and I usually end up dropping everything whilst trying to carry it all.

I will definitely be able to fit all of my bits and bobs in it such as: my lunch box, folder, phone, wallet, scarf and other items such a my make-up bags etc. I absolutely love it so far.

I thought I would also mention that they had some amazing Christmas decorations in too. I mean, their Christmas range is always stunning but this year I think it is particularly beautiful.

I hope you enjoyed reading my post.

Let me know if you are a fan of Laura Ashley and what you love most about it.

Lots of pearlie love

Carrie xxx

Leave a Reply

