My Christmas Glossybox

Hello and a very “Merry Christmas”,

Today my December Glossybox came and as well as absolutely loving the gold, sparkly, pink box its-self, I also love everything that is in it.

This particular box is called “The Rose Gold Edit” and is in collaboration with “Really Ree” and what a blumin good one it is too.

Here are some pictures of the box under my Christmas tree and the gorgeous items that were inside:

Products:

Etre Belle – Golden Skin Caviar which rolls on to the eye to instantly sooth and hydrate the skin. Ideal for the cold weather.

So Susan – Statement Skin Highlighter which gives instant light to the skin and can be used in the usual way that you would normally use a highlighter. It gives a dewy glow.

Cheeky – Chat Me Up Nail Paint which is said to be long lasting which is excellent as I can’t keep nail varnish on for love nor money. It isn’t such a festive colour but it reminds of fresh glowy snow in a way, so I will certainly enjoy wearing it over the next few months.

Philosophy – Purity Made Simple 3 in 1 Cleanser. I already have some Philosophy products from when I did my Boots Hamper collaboration and I really rate them, so I am of course over joyed to see another Philosophy product to get me through the festive season. I haven’t tried this particular product yet either so I am excited to get stuck in and give it a whirl.

Essence – Liquid Lipstick in Show Off and omg I will be showing off when I have this on my lips. It is the most beautiful colour. It is not quite orange, not quite red but not quite coral. It is however quite divine. It gives the coverage of lipstick but has the shine of a gloss. In my eyes this is just perfect! I have put a little dab of colour on the packaging in one of the pictures for you to see as it wouldn’t focus on my hand.

Starskin – Bio-Cellulose Second Skin Mask which is in fact an extra product that has been popped in for us to try this month. This mask is said to hydrate the skin and rescue tired complexions; among other things. I will give it a try tonight while I am taking a bath with my Lush Christmas bath wand.

Before I sign off, I just want to thank my little gold bird for his help with the making of this blog post!

Many Christmas wishes

Carrie xxx

Leave a Reply

