The Ultimate Country Fair Giveaway

Hello wonderful readers,

Welcome back to my blog, I am back and ready for the exciting summer break! So much to look forward too.

Today I am going to be offering you the chance to win not one, but two tickets to the most amazing country event of the year – Chatsworth Country Fair which will be taking place in the stunning Chatsworth Estate between the 2nd and 4th September 2016.

Chatsworth is a member of the Treasure Houses of England, 10 of the most magnificent palaces, stately homes and castles in England. www.treasurehouses.co.uk

Some of you may know that I covered this fab event last year and loved every minute of it – click here to see an account of my day.

I feel very lucky to be attending this year also, but what makes me super happy is that I have been given the chance to offer you (my fab readers and viewers) the opportunity to win a pair of tickets so that you too get the chance to enjoy a fun filled day out with a friend or family member.

I have actually put the competition up on my YouTube channel. Feel free to watch the videoΒ here.

What to expect…

The Chatsworth Country FairΒ is a three day event that is packed to bursting with fun and entertainment for the whole family (yes that means the dog too). The types of entertainment you can expect over the course of the three days are:

  • The Imps Motorcycle Display Team – with the youngest member being just 5 years old
  • Jump4Heros Flight Team – I saw these last year and they were I N C R E D I B L E
  • Red Arrows
  • Cavalry Musical Ride
  • CJ’s Birds of Prey Display Team
  • Mounted Games
  • Dog and Duck Show
  • The Finest Celebrity Chefs GBBO stars Paul Hollywood and Mary Berry
  • Craft and Trade Stands
  • Shooting and Archery
  • Fairground

Like I said, last year was awesome and I would highly recommend it to anyone for a memorable family day out. The fair is easily accessible to most with it being just 16 miles from the M1, 10 miles from Chesterfield and eight miles north of Matlock.

To be in with a chance of winning two tickets all you have to do is simply click “Like” and then comment down below. I will draw out the name of the winners nearer the time and announce it on here and on my YouTube channel here.

The closing date for the competition is 12/08/2016.

If you want to go and check out Chatsworth on Twitter and keep up to date with what’s happening, here are the various handles:

Twitter – @ChatsworthHouse and for the fair specifically it is @ChatsworthCFair

Many thanks for reading and good luck

Carrie xx

Leave a Reply

